Let’s Get This Party Started!

This is my first time out, so I hope it isn’t too lame.  If it is lame, please be gentle. And patient. Patience is a good thing.

I have many writer friends participating in this year’s NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) in hopes of getting a 50,000 word novel pounded out during the month of November.  I had planned to join them this year, but I decided to focus instead on my own novel that is already in progress.

I have to admit, however, that instead of working on my novel tonight I was messing around here for hours trying to figure this thing out.  I even sought out help and advice from some of my writer friends concerning the process of blogging.  That isn’t a bad thing because I set this blog up in June and I am just now writing my first post, so I guess it was time.

Before you start shaking your head, I think you should know I may have inhereted the Tedder No-Sense-of-Time trait from my grandpa. Or maybe I just wasn’t quite ready to take the plunge of putting my writing out there on the Interwebs.  In case you didn’t know, the Interwebs are pretty much forever.  The point is, writing takes time, and sometimes you have to overcome a few things before you are ready to write.  And put it out in the universe.  For everyone to see.  Okay, so not everyone will see this, but potentially they could.  I must say putting my thoughts out here for you to see was easier (and less scary) than I thought it would be.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. April Pameticky
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 19:17:42

    It does take time and a sense of confidence. Just imagine that one perfect reader, that special imaginary person who adores everything you write… and then write to them. Don’t worry about anyone else… when I get back to my laptop, I’ll be a subscriber too.

    Reply

  2. Samantha LaFantasie
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 21:50:51

    Excellent start!
    🙂

    Reply

  3. myrickeaton
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 03:32:51

    You finally put your backbone where your wish bone was. Good for you. From one who knows!

    Bonnie Eaton

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Chicks Write

Get it Write this Summer!

Reverse Perspective

by Lucie Smoker

Dani Stone

I Hear Laugh Tracks

Cat Poland

When Life Gives You a Story, Tell It

chantelltiatrakul

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

Wyz Reads

The Reviews of The Reads of The Wyzlic

Summer of SUCCESS

Having FUN Getting Ready for Sixth Grade!

Nerdy Book Club

A community of readers

kennedp85

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Russell

YA AUTHOR * SUBMISSIONS COORDINATOR * EDITORIAL ASSISTANT * FREELANCE EDITOR

Our Fun Filled Journey to Motherhood

Just your average lesbian TTC blog!

Book Tasty

a young adult fiction blog

The Tikiman Says...

The Writing Life

Neal Shusterman's Blog

The author's official blog

April in Wichita

squeezing more Life into Poetry

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

